Jason Hayes Foundation

To ensure our scholarships are going to those children who will benefit the most from this type of support, we base our decisions on the follow criteria:

  • age of the recipient
  • challenges the recipient faces
  • type of camp the recipient will be attending

Scholarships are most frequently awarded to those who

  • are school-aged between the ages of five to 18-years-old
  • are or have been in the foster care system
  • experienced early childhood trauma, abuse, and neglect

and are attending a camp or program that

  • specializes in working with children and young adults who have behavioral, social, or emotional issues and needs
  • demonstrates knowledge of the correlation between early childhood trauma and behavioral, social, emotional, and academic issues later in life
  • employs counselors and professionals who demonstrate a knowledge of and have attended workshops that promote education and support as forms of successful remediation
  • are 501(c)3 non-profit organizations

Occasionally, we also accept applications from campers to attend “for profit” camps if the recipient matches our criteria. Please contact us for more information.